Injured!!!

Yes, it had happen. I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t expecting something to happen. That should be obvious is my previous posts.

My guess is this is related to the plantar I’ve been playing with. My outisde toes and push off has been weak and I haven’t been doing the exercises I should. Today it was a little slippery and I stuck my foot in a part of concrete that was sticking out, pushed off a little off center and then felt a twinge in my right foot. After two miles under 7 min pace I was at the rock and decided to take it easier the rest of the way. So I decided to head back the same way, the way back was then jog/walk and once I hit 4th and Congress it was all walking.

Now it’s a matter of resting, figuring put the root cause and working it out. And just doing some light stuff at the gym to maintain my fitness.

4 Responses to Injured!!!

  1. jennhb says:

    Sorry to hear about the bad morning. That sucks, especially when you’re training has been going so well. I have no doubt that you’ll be able to recover and keep up your mileage for California to qualify for Boston.

  2. […] months of 15 miles a week I thought 70 as a max was all I could handle. I hit that and then had my foot sprain, not completely unexpected and again at that point I thought 2 to 4 weeks off isn’t going to […]

  3. […] October 26, 2008 If you’ve been reading my blog or are in Team Rogue you know about my foot sprain earlier during this training season. When we started our warm-up for the MGP run yesterday and today when I did my easy 5 mile loosen […]

  4. […] difficult to handle as they quickly pointed out leg and foot strength issues. An example was the foot sprain training for CIM. I really liked the course today which included Windsor, Enfield and Lake Austin Blvd, it had […]

Leave a Reply

