Ah the slow road the recovery

I’ve been taking it relatively easy and probably got a little lazy with my icing, stretching and strengthening. After the somewhat short runs on Saturday and Sunday without too much discomfort I did get lazy about icing and all the other things I’m supposed to do. I decided to take a spinning class on Monday and then tried to run 4 miles today with the group. I did manage 3.5 and then had to walk because I felt some discomfort on the outside of my right foot … nothing crazy but why aggravate it. Now I need to make sure I ice twice a day, stretch twice a day, take the ibuprofen I’m supposed to and do the towel grab exercises … my laziness will be the thing that determines how long I take to get back into the groove of things.

2 Responses to Ah the slow road the recovery

  1. Ken says:

    Hang in there and keep your head up!

  2. jennhb says:

    Be a good patient and take care of yourself so you can get back on track. I count on you to run crazy mileage each week so I can talk about someone MUCH crazier than me. Take care. : )

Leave a Reply

