New phase for strength training

Next week our new phase of training for running begins with some steady state and tempo runs, this week I also met up with Mark from South Congress Athletic Club for my next phase of strength training. The last two months were geared primarily towards creating some balance in my upper and lower body where one side was weaker or stronger than the other. I think that has had it’s intended result. I’m basing this primarily on the evenness in soreness in both my legs and other signs like my hips staying relatively stable with high knee exercises etc.

Yesterday Mark started laying out my next phase of strength training, well it’s a lot more strength work than the previous session. Hopefully the last two months have been a good base in getting my body ready for the more dynamic and intense strength work to come.

Leave a Reply

