Updated 2010 Boston Marathon Race Plan

A slight modification to my race plan that I posted last week. I’m going to go out a little more conservatively, between 6:25 and 6:30 for the first 16 to 17 miles and then pick up the effort through the hills. The hills will be slower but instead of a 6:25 ish effort I want to be closer to what a flat 6:15 would feel like. Then once we get through the hills I’ll pick it up as much as I can. That’s it, nothing left to do but relax between now and the 19th and give it everything on the day.

Leave a Reply

