Week 6 of training brings me back to week 1

This week ends with around 73 miles and I’m back up in mileage after getting sick around the 26th of June. 70 to 80 miles a week seems sustainable for me and I’m not as certain about my original goal of a 90 mile a week base. That’s quite alright with me, 90 was a stretch and I may try and get up there once but 75 a week seems like the new base for this season and I should still be in good shape in December.

I mentioned in my last post, CIM may be the last race for a while I train for with a great deal of focus. It’s a little disappointing to not be able to hit my 90 mile a week target and give it everything for CIM. That’s life though and necessary for me to find some balance and mange my other commitments. Running needs to remain the thing I look forward to doing so I’m sure there will be more adjustments with training, work and everything else in the future.

Leave a Reply

